Lender review · Facts verified September 2026 / september 2026 for this brand
605 Lending Review
605 Lending (Flandreau Santee Sioux) keeps its pricing unusually simple — “rates are figured on a weekly basis @ 15%” — which annualizes to roughly 780% APR on loans up to $1,000. Payments align to your income dates.
The short answer: 605 Lending is a tribal installment lender owned by Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe (SD).
It serves most states outside a published exclusion list (16 states excluded),
and its cost disclosure is published — 780% APR annualized; no prepayment penalty. Weekly 15% is the most expensive disclosed pricing in our directory.
Amounts
Up to $1,000
Product
Short-term unsecured installment loans
States excluded
16
Regulator
Tribe (agreement)
What 605 Lending offers
Short-term unsecured installment loans. Up to $1,000. Installments aligned to the borrower’s income dates; length not stated.
The cost, with the math shown
"Rates are figured on a weekly basis @ 15%" — about 780% APR annualized; no prepayment penalty
Worked example at 780% APR: a $500 loan repaid biweekly over 3 months
runs about $178.44 per payment — $1,249.06 total of payments,
of which $749.06 is finance charge. Check that total, not the payment, against your budget.
Where it operates
605 Lending publishes its excluded states: AR, AZ, CO, CT, GA, MA, MD, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, DC, WV, UT. That works out to roughly 35 states where applications are accepted. Availability claims on marketing sites notwithstanding,
the exclusion list is the only binding statement.
Disputes: None named — exclusive tribal jurisdiction stated.
Who it fits — and who should keep looking
Fits: Very small, very short needs in the 16 states it doesn’t exclude — where the simplicity beats hidden structure.
Think twice: Weekly 15% is the most expensive disclosed pricing in our directory. It only makes sense for spans measured in weeks, not months.
Checking a 605 Lending-sized offer
Our application form matches your request to lenders serving your state — which may include 605 Lending or better-fitting alternatives. Checking offers does not affect a credit score.
Published pricing runs to 780% APR. In a worked example, $500 repaid biweekly over 3 months costs $1,249.06 — $749.06 in finance charge. Your agreement shows the exact schedule.
Is 605 Lending a direct lender?
Yes — it is a lending company owned by Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe (SD), lending under tribal law with its own agreement and tribal-jurisdiction dispute terms.
Does 605 Lending check credit?
Like most tribal lenders it underwrites primarily on verifiable income and banking history rather than a FICO score; a hard pull at application is not part of the published process. The loan generally is not reported to the major credit bureaus either.
Can I pay off a 605 Lending loan early?
Early payoff terms are governed by the agreement; the tribal installment market norm is no prepayment penalty, but confirm the clause before signing.
Where our numbers come from
Every fact above is transcribed from 605 Lending’s own website (verified September 2026; newer brands september 2026). The worked example is computed from published figures. This review is informational and is not affiliated with or endorsed by 605 Lending.